Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Printing very dark, newbie

New Here ,
May 12, 2023 May 12, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm new to InDesign, I'm using version 18.2.1 x64.

With a Ricoh MPC2011 printer.

My design is printing super dark:

20230512094043549.jpgFrom PDF_Page_1.jpg

I've tried exporting to PDF first, which gives the same results.

I've switched between RGB and CMYK in inDesign with no difference.

Screenshot 2023-05-12 095006.png

Sorry if I left out importent info, I'm new.

Any ideas?

TOPICS
How to , Import and export , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 19, 2023 Jul 19, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@rob day Will eat me for this 😄 

But I think it's because you're assigning profiles rather than Converting to Profile. 
But Rob is an expert in this sort of trouble shooting and I don't want to sully the waters with my shortcuts to the answers and quick workarounds.

There's probably a lot to investigate here to sort this out.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 20, 2023 Jul 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Will eat me for this 

Never 😄 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've switched between RGB and CMYK in inDesign with no difference.