Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting Saddle Stitch - Part of Design is cut off

New Here ,
Aug 05, 2020 Aug 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I'm not sure why, but suddenly when I'm exporting a booklet from InDesign, the top left hand design is cut off and I can't figure out how to fix this? I am a beginner in InDesign, but I have made booklets in it before, so I'm not sure why it has suddenly started doing this. I'm hoping someone can help. 

I designed the images in photoshop on 8.5x11 and then I've "placed" them in InDesign on the pages I'd like for them to be. I know this is probably a more time consuming way to go about it, but I'm more comfortable with photoshop at the moment, than InDesign. When I "preview" the booklet under "print booklet", everything is lining up properly and looks great, it's once I save it as a postscript that it comes up like the design is too tall. 

Help!

TOPICS
How to , Import and export , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Neither the solutions offered directly in InDesign nor the print booklet feature of Acrobat yield professional results. In both cases, you are using PostScript techniques which remove live transparency and color management. The print booklet feature of Acrobat is fairly amateurish with very few options and some limitations in that is shrinks pages to printable borders, regardless of white space you already have on your pages.

If you really need to create booklets and maintain full quality, I r

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use PDF/X-4 (unless your printer has given you a different spec.)

You normally add your images (Place them) from Photoshop as PSD documents into InDesign and add your text in InDesign.