I notice than when a collection is removed from Lr mobile the collection is properly removed from Adobe Lightroom but the corresponding photos in desktop Lr continue to show the Synced with Lightroom mobile badge. This is misleading because, in fact, the photos are no longer actually synced -- they were removed from Lr mobile!
I also notice an All Synced Photographs "collection" in the Catalog panel of the Library module. Recall that I have removed all collections from Lr mobile yet desktop Lr still show a sync badge on the photos and the All Synced Photographs collection contains the photos that were previously synced. I have also signed out of both mobile and desktop and then signed in but the All Synced Photographs remain and the photos still have the sync badge. I have even removed the collection that was used for syncing in desktop Lr but the sync badges and All Synced Photographs remain.
Even more perplexing if you click the sync badge Lr asks to save metadata to disk. If you then click Save Lr flashes an indicator that the metadata is being saved and then shows an indicator that the file is being synced. I then selected all photos in the All Synced Photographs collection, then clicked the sync badge, then clicked Save and was puzzled as to why Lr was building previews and attempting to sync all photos. There is no way to abort this useless sync and no photos will show up in Adobe Lightroom web site nor on the iPad. Remember, I removed the collection from desktop Lr that was the source of the original sync.
How do you remove the sync badge when you no longer want files synced or have removed the photo from Lr mobile? Has no one else seen this quirk?