• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Change Resolution When Exporting

New Here ,
Feb 19, 2022 Feb 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have just gotten a new MacBook Pro M1 and have installed the latest version of Lightroom Classic.  I'm having an issue when trying to export photos.  I select jpeg and then change to 100 for the quality.  

Under image size it is defaulted to 240 DPI.  Every time I've tried to change it to 300 I get the spinning color wheel and it never goes away.  I have had to force quit mutliple times.  I finally exported at 240 DPI with 100 quality just to see, and it did work, but the file sizes are smaller than the exact same images in color, so I'm certain it's only exporting at 240 DPI.  

Why does it keep crashing when I try to change DPI?  How can I fix this?  I'm a professional photographer and need to deliver images at 300 DPI for printing. I never had this issue with my old computer and the old version of Lightroom I was running.

Thanks for the help.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 20, 2022 Feb 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What's. Important is what settings you have in the export dialog under resizing i.e. Pixels.

In essence you may need to resize the image. "Pixels per inch".

Regards, Denis: iMac 27” mid-2015, macOS 11.7.10 Big Sur; 2TB SSD, 24 GB Ram, GPU 2 GB; LrC 12.5, Lr 6.5, PS 24.7,; ACR 15.5,; Camera OM-D E-M1

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Example Print size 10" X 8".

Screenshot 2022-02-20 at 4.58.43 AM.png