• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Code Replacement

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2019 Mar 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I've looked for another similar threads but they were very old.

Are there any way to replace a text with a code on Lightroom or even on the operative system? I mean, I'm a sport photographer and I want to set the players name but it's easier for me if I could write just a code like "MU1" instead of "David de Gea".

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

And where would you do this? Keywords?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Keywords or Description... Any metadata

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can do the internet searching, but I believe that John Beardsworth has created a plug-in that will do a global text search and replace.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, Search and Replace . The feature is called Caption Builder and was influenced by the code replacement feature of PhotoMechanic.

Also see this post Caption builder added to Search and Replace and follow the link to Jonathan Pow’s article.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Even thouh some time has past since you ask I'd like to share my fiddly solution.