Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Copy/Pasting settings and Syncing settings has become incredibly slow

Community Beginner ,
Jun 11, 2019 Jun 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

As a timelapse photographer I have to copy/paste or sync settings on hundreds and thousands of photos.

This never used to be an issue, Lightroom would be able to do this within seconds for a sequence of 300 photos.

With the latest version of Lightroom however this process now takes multiple minutes.

There is no difference in speed between copy/pasting settings or syncing settings, they are equally slow.

I am running a 2015 full spec macbook pro with the latest operating system, as well as the latest Lightroom Classic version.

I'm doing this in a fresh catalogue as I work with a new catalogue per project.

I have plenty of free disk space left and no other apps are running.

I am wasting a lot of time by waiting on this copy/paste or sync process to finish and would love to see this fixed.

Thanks,

Matt

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Maybe it is the update to the latest version of OS X that is slowing you down.

What is the exact version number of both OS X and LR?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OS 10.14.4 and LR CC 8.3.1 with ACR 11.3

There are other threads/users that have flagged similar issues btw.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied