• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Deleting images in Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Sep 08, 2021 Sep 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Lightroom.  I would like to please suggest the option to delete multiple photos and for those photos to go to a trash can.  I'm kind of freaking out that I can't delete whole batches of photos and that copies of everything are kept in an "all photos" folder.  And they stay there even when I want them to go away. If I am not understanding something about how Lightroom works, if there is a way to delete multiple photos, and really delete them, please help me find that information.  Many thanks.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please confirm which version of Lightroom you're actually using (i.e. Lightroom Desktop or Lightroom Classic). To help, the screenshots below show Lr Classic on left and Lr Desktop on the right.

Both versions allow deletion of mutiple images to trash, although the method and number of steps required differs slightly.

Untitled-1.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 09, 2021 Sep 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I open it it says Adobe Photoshop Lightroom and it looks like this...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST