• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get LightroomCC v7.5 to install some Lightroom Presets

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2022 Apr 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon everyone! I just purchased/subscribed this afternoon to Adobe Creative Cloud ($52.99/mo) and I had a question about Lightroom (I'm on a M1 MacMini). My current Lightroom version number is v5.2 and Lightroom Classic is v11.2. I was trying to find LightroomCC v7.5 or higher.  I'm very new to all of this so I'm having a bit of trouble finding my way. 

The reason for my question is that I just purchased Jared Polin's FroPack Lightroom Presets Bundle (1-3) and it requires LightroomCC v7.5 to install the 44 Lightroom presets. The instructions for installation are "Thank you for purchasing my FroPacks with custom presets for Adobe Lightroom 7.5 and later. The latest update to Lightroom CC made it super easy to install presets. Click the plus (+) button next to the presets folder in Lightroom while in the develop module."

Unfortunately, I cannot find -- in either Lightroom or Lightroom Classic -- where the presets area is let alone the (+) button. I'm probably overlooking something so my apologies if I'm asking something I should know. 

So my questions are where can I find the proper version of LightroomCC v7.5 or higher so I can install the 44 presets from Jared Polin (FroKnowsPhoto)? Do I already have the right app(s) of Lightroom and/or Lightroom Classic to do so? if so, where am I missing where to look? If not, where do I go?

Please let me know what I need to do (if you don't mind) as I've been trying to figure this all out for quite some time today.

Thank you for your assistance (and I appreciate your patience)! 

Sincerely,
Jeffrey
TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines