• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I am considering abandoning my entire Adobe Subscription Why... read on.

Community Beginner ,
May 28, 2020 May 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a LR user whom is seriously considering abandoning my, and my sisters (whom I support across the globe AU>USA) LR and other Adobe subscriptions.  Why?...

I am just as tired as others in other forums that I have read, with issues currentlyin your LR product. They who for years have noted that we the customer seem for years have become a 'Soccer' or 'Football' between Apple and Adobe because of their relationship history. My choice of hardware is My choice, not Adobe or Apples. For the record, I'm a Windows ADMIN by trade, that switched to Apple, but none the less MY CHOICE. 

Both companies, from reported support interactions, seem to always finger point to issues as each other’s fault and do nothing to resolve them even if the power is in your hands. I also am tired of ADOBE LR itself doing its OWN thing (see below), in spite of and ignoring what we the customer have done, or what we want out of your products, and need them to do.

As a retired person I’m also finding the pricing model a bit steep on a retirement pension to maintain in a scenario where I’m not really getting what I need.

Adobe LR team need to properly code your programs to work as we the customers want it to on the platform’s we choose to run them.  Adobe also need to cease being lazy and generally focusing on changes that are not much more than cosmetic. FIX real issues is our cry!

Example:-

1. Adobe LR, Not treating Digital cameras 'Date Taken' and 'Time Taken' as sacrosanct information. This seems to be, and if not the single most frustrating reported issue out there.