• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic CC crashes every time

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2019 Feb 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all! I just bought a MacBook Pro 2018 13" and as a professional photographer I installed PS and Lightroom Classic CC via Creative Cloud desktop app.

The MacBook Pro is on Mojave 10.14.3 and of course the LR/PS are the latest available from Adobe.

My problem is that every time I open LR CC it loads normally and after 15 seconds it crashes and quits. This happened every single time I opened the app. I am unable to do anything.

Things I've done so far:

Uninstall and Install again (tried the CC tool to clean all Adobe files)

Turned off/on GPU

Tried to change permissions and add Admin on /Library with no luck. (I'm on Mojave and I get the error that I'm not allowed to change permissions).

Clean install of Mac OS (2 times)

You can't imagine how frustrated I am because as a professional that's my business and 2 days in a row I can't work.

Why is this happening? Why the LR can't work out of the box and what needs to be done?

As mentioned before the MBP is brand new and I didn't install any other app besides Creative Cloud & LR/PS.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Feb 10, 2019 Feb 10, 2019

For the record after 3 days of frustration I managed to get the suite working.

What I did was a clean install for the third time in a row. This time the first program I installed was adobe creative cloud desktop app and everything else after that. This way LR/PS are working fine. It's a real issue that someone has to go through all that and lose business hours to get the work done.

Thank you everyone for your fast responses and your support!

Votes

Translate

Translate