• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom classic, standard preview and export looks worse than embedded preview

Explorer ,
Dec 03, 2022 Dec 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im getting quite annoyed, whenever I click the box to make photos generate a standard preview, it 'ruins' the picture, making its super grainy and its visable when not zoomed in which distracts from the image. Im pretty new to this software and this camera so i dont know what im doing wrong. 

attached some images of what i mean, exports are the same as the grainy photo

i think i have a misunderstanding of what raw files are supposed to be

Info:

Camera: Sony a7IV

File Format: .arw

Export options: I've tried alot, none have had good results asides "original". but the one i want JPEG i have at 100 quality, sRGB

Not using image resizing, maybe i need something here

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

another question, why cant i find my .jpg files that comes up in file explorer but lightroom is avoiding, if it cant handle raw well then i can at least preview all my jpgs

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd like to help, but my web browser refuses to show attachments here in the Adobe Forums. Please include your screen captures by clicking on the "Insert Photos" icon.

As far as your second question about Lightroom Classic avoiding some files, I don't know what that means.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines