• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing Photos 'All Gray'

New Here ,
Aug 17, 2018 Aug 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I am a photographer and editor. I have a client who sent me their LR catalog and smart previews per usual. I made my edits and then sent back the catalog and previews. I have been doing this for a few years and for dozens of clients and have never run into an issue!

This is what she said she is getting on her end. I have tried opening the files on other devices of mine and it all comes up perfectly fine. I asked her if she had moved her original photos and she said she had not. She is also concerned that the previews are not showing up. I am confused and not sure how to help her - it seems to be working fine on my end so I am not sure why she is getting this message!

Screen Shot 2018-08-16 at 7.45.53 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 17, 2018 Aug 17, 2018

I can only comment on what I see. I see missing files with a path to your computer, and I see there are no smart previews with that catalog. Maybe Emma forgot to download them, or placed them in the wrong folder? Or maybe she didn’t know she has to unzip them?...

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Adventurling,

As the images are missing, did she try locating the missing files in Lightroom again? How to find missing photos in Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC

Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied