• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sample code for a publish service?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 18, 2015 Sep 18, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’d like to write my own Publish to Zenfolio plugin. I am aware of Jeff Friedl’s plugin and it words well, it just does not provide the functionality I want.

I am a lightweight coder but can usually get my way around if I can find some help and a bit of sample code. The problem I’m running into is it seems in this community there are few beginners. I looked for the usual “where do I start” posts posted by people that don’t read the FAQs but didn’t find them. So where does a beginner start? I’d hoped to find a shell or sample code as a starting places for writing a publish service but my searches have found nothing.

Does anyone have any code they’d like to share or and point me to some sample code for a publish service?

Thank you,

Jack

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Sep 18, 2015 Sep 18, 2015

It's a fairly steep learning curve.  So I recommend not doing the traditional "dive right in and start hacking" but rather some patient reading and learning the language and SDK first -- it will pay off.

Work through a tutorial on the Lua language: lua-users wiki: Lua Tutorial. It is a very simple language, but in practice being productive with Lua is much different than with other more traditional languages.  Investing a couple of hours learning the language first will save you lots of grief dow

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 18, 2015 Sep 18, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied