• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

XMP file not being created in Lightroom anymore - One day it was, next day it stopped

Community Beginner ,
Feb 04, 2022 Feb 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone. I thank you and I appreciate any help in advance!

So I'm a real estate photographer. I shoot in raw and get 3 bracketed shots per scene. Afterwords I import them into Lightroom classic and create an HDR TIF file with a program called Enfuse. In the end I WAS getting an XMP files created in the same "ORIGINALS" folder with my RAW files and my TIF file. 

1.png

Then one day it stopped (December 10, 2021).

2.png

The ORIGINALS folder for the project that day now showed NO XMP files. As far as I know I didn't change anything. And I already checked and the check mark boxes WERE checked that should be so that I would be getting XMP files.

3.png

What in the world am I doing wrong or different that changed this to where I'm not getting XMP files anymore. I need those so that I can keep the changes between each file (specifically the TIF files which are the HDR files). And it's way to cumbersome and laggy to try to never remove any files from LR. So I need those XMP files in case I have to go back to files to do further edits.

Thanks for any insight!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am not sure why the xmp are not showing when you have the option to Automatically save xmp to the file. Have you created a new Catalog?