• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Polychromatic Film Grain and Halation

Community Beginner ,
Oct 05, 2021 Oct 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Lightroom for 10 years now and I still love the program. I don't do many VFX tweaks and barely use photoshop for event photos. But I would love if Adobe can allow you to choose and adjust polychromatic film grain, not just monochromatic. Film doesn't have monochromatic grain unless it's B&W. Also would love a Halation effect. Something that you can adjust color, brightness, bloom, softness, etc. Does anyone else want this?

Idea No status
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
14 Comments
Community Beginner ,
Dec 20, 2022 Dec 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Ive been experimenting with different external plugins to help get me closer to a certain look for my images.

Dehancer has a couple unique things that I think would be great to have in Lightroom. Specifically, the Halation and Bloom functions. 

DehancerLightroom_MWtBqVUoaD.png   DehancerLightroom_voDnVbZImS.png

They also have more grainular adjustments (pun intended) for their Film Grain tool which I thought was awesome.

DehancerLightroom_zHWpZwQE8d.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community Expert ,
Dec 27, 2022 Dec 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Can you show us some samples of the effects you acheived using these features? 

Thanks,

Michelle

Votes

Translate

Translate

New Here ,
Feb 11, 2023 Feb 11, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied