• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why can't I get Lightroom and creative cloud to work?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 17, 2023 Nov 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why won't my system update, sync or anything else - I am so frustrated? I installed creative cloud, lightroom etc a few months ago and it's never worked properly. I have an iMac. I have tried updating the apps - they take hours and hours. There is a constant 'libraries sync error'. I am so disappointed and frustrated and feel like I am just wasting my time and money. I have read a few posts and I can see others have had similar issues. The answer seems to be 'an update is coming' but in the meantime I can't use a product I am paying for. Also, I will be honest, I am new to all of this including the language used about what to do to help fix the problem - even the screenshot someone offered looks nothing like my system. What should I do? How should I do it? Please help. Thank you

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are two Lightroom applications from Adobe that can be installed on your computer.

1. Lightroom (cloud-based) present version is LR 7. Image files are uploaded to Adobe Creative Cloud.

2. Lightroom Classic  present version is LrC 13.  Image files are stored in folders connected to your computer on internal or external drives.

Which one are you using?

Regards, Denis: iMac 27” mid-2015, macOS 11.7.10 Big Sur; 2TB SSD, 24 GB Ram, GPU 2 GB; LrC 12.5, Lr 6.5, PS 24.7,; ACR 15.5,; Camera OM-D E-M1

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines