• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

From lightroom, how do I choose to open using normal or beta photoshop?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 08, 2022 Nov 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello community. Newbie here. Just wanted to ask, how do I choose which photoshop (normal or beta) to open from lightroom? or I have to launch the desired photoshop first then lightroom will use the currently active photoshop (is the default normal?).

Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Desktop-Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 09, 2022 Nov 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @azmil77 thank you for the questions, all are welcome here!

Currently, if you want to open a file from Lr in Ps, it will open the most current version of Ps which would be the Beta.  That is not to say that down the road this workflow won't change, but that is how things work now.

It is possible to create a preset in Lr that uses Ps vs Beta, so if you wanted you could force Lr to open in Ps and not beta Ps, but that is up to you.

Hope that helps,

Cory

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 17, 2023 Apr 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Groan.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 10, 2023 May 10, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Its May 2023 now, 6 months gone Sir !!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Feb 22, 2023 Feb 22, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied