• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adding a sky - Layers column

Community Beginner ,
Jul 20, 2019 Jul 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I hope I have selected the proper forum.  I'm relatively new to Ps so bare with me.  I am trying to add a different sky to a photo.  I have the original photo and the sky picture showing side by side above the work screen.  By using the move tool, I can get both on them on top of each other in the work area but only the selected photo has its corresponding image in the layer column.  Before I continue, shouldn't both images appear in the layers column?  How do I do that?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a screen shot that includes the Layers panel so we can get a good idea of what you are describing.

You might also like to post your images if you are comfortable doing so and people can give suggestions on how best to create your composition.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Your separate images can be combined into layers in the one document by Drag-and-Drop methods

Create collages, montages | Photoshop, Photoshop Elements

Now with two layers you can use a mask to 'hide' parts of the top layer and reveal the lower layer image.

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.4, Photoshop 25.9.1, ACR 16.4, Lightroom 7.4, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.1.1, Windows-11.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

normann22196590  wrote