Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export plugin

New Here ,
Oct 16, 2008 Oct 16, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, everybody.
I'm new in a Photoshop plugin developing and I need your help.
I need to build a Layer's tree (for example layers rectangle coords) with Export plugin.
But I have a problem with:
1. how to make export plugin (there are many filter plugin samples). When I try just to change file extension from 8bf to 8be it's do nothing.
I changed input argument from FilterRecord to the ExportRecord, but still nothing...
2. How can I take the layer's tree? I read about ReadImageDocumentDesc. But how can I get this pointer from my plugin? can I take it from Filter plugin?

wbr Dmitry
TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The plugin type is defined in the PiPL resource.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also I need to get Layer's groups, slices on the Layers and Text from text layer. is it possible to get with API. Is it possible to get sucho information with Export plugin, or I need to use automation?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 17, 2008 Oct 17, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thx for your reply. I didn't know about PiPL.
I made export plugin. I can get Channels list from ReadImageDocumentDesc structure of ExportRecord->documentInfo.
but I need all layers info. and all учсузе targetCompositeChannels is NULL.
wbr Dmitry

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Oct 17, 2008 Oct 17, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied