• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ExtendScript - using require('') function?

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2016 Apr 11, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I'm relatively new to this whole scripting thing - at least with ExtendScript and JavaScript.

I have a bunch of editing I need to do in order to organize an event.  I have already figured out how to modify the photoshop document to update posters, times, etc - but there is also a word document that I would like to modify as well.

I have found some potential useful projects on github, but the problem is that ExtendScript does not seem to have native support for the require('x') function that most of these projects use.

I've been trying to figure this out off an on throughout the last two weeks with minimal success.

Does anyone have any ideas on what I need to do in order to get the require('x') function to work?  It seems that it is supposed to be node.js - but for some reason it is not executing from within ExtendScript IDE.

Any help, tips, pointers, or link to useful info would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 12, 2016 Apr 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do not know JavaScrip or Photoshop Script. However I do hack at Photoshop. So I thought I look at this append but it above my pay grade.  I did find something though that may be of use for you. Node.js, Require and Exports

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Apr 12, 2016 Apr 12, 2016