• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Generative AI not working to generate guns?

Explorer ,
Jan 29, 2024 Jan 29, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm a photo editor and I'm currently working on a composite that features an "agent" character and I need to generate a gun lying on the floor.  The service just doesn't seem to work. 

Anybody facing the same issue? Is there a known reason for this?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 29, 2024 Jan 29, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would think generating guns would violate #2 of the Generative AI Guidelines:

You might try Adobe Stock (stock.adobe.com) including the Free Collection instead.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 07, 2024 Mar 07, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why is this marked as the "correct answer"?

Also, how so? A gun is not "violence". A gun is a gun.

It should also be noted that Photoshop will generate a sword, but not a dagger, knife, or even short sword. This is idiotic. A tool does not equal the potential misuse of a tool.

If this is because of a policy, then their policy is wrong and I want a full refund on my subscription. This is unacceptable and unprofessional on their part, if this is so.

At any rate, it certainly does not equate in any way to violating their rule #2. So no, this answer is not "correct" and is mis-marked as such.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied