• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Getting very odd colors when converting profiles

Contributor ,
May 03, 2024 May 03, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I print for a living. Photos and fine art. The majority of customers provide files in sRGB unfortunately. Adobe RGB and ProPhoto RGB are my working spaces and until recently nothing changes when I convert the files upon import. But the last couple updates everything changes. When you convert an sRGB image to Adobe RGB it should look the same. Converting it is essentially pointless but I like keeping everything standard. But now converting makes some random files look really off. The same files look totally fine in LR Classic. And in Apple Preview. And Qimage One prints them fine. But opening them in PS to crop or manipulate them tweaks them out even if I dont actually convert. Any one else having these problems?

Running Mac Sonoma 14.2.1 and the lates PS. 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 03, 2024 May 03, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@D Fosse when facing this type of problem, it is the first one that comes to mind.

"But opening them in PS to crop or manipulate them tweaks them out even if I dont actually convert"

It seems Photoshop may be applying changes to a photo automatically. This could be due to the File > Scripts > Script Events Manager setting. If 'Enable Events' is checked, simply uncheck it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 04, 2024 May 04, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do all the incoming files have an embedded profile? It sounds like they may not.