• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Have been trying for months to get a filter to work for Oil Paint

New Here ,
Dec 28, 2019 Dec 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Last night I spent almost an hour with a nice guy trying to help me with graphic card issue to get the Oil Paint filter to work on Photoshop 2020 for Mac. He seemed to know what he was doing and came on screen to help but when he was done so was Oil Paint filter. It was no longer available to use.

I was an old computer user back in the late 70's before Apple became Apple, but a lot of the new language now has me baffled. I'm an artist and love the filters that are available, but I would like to use Oil Paint now and then. What can be done?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Have to checked in preferences to make sure OpenCL is enabled, go to edit > preferences > performance also check that Photoshop is seeing your GPU

2019-12-28 12_17_03-Adobe Photoshop 2020.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 30, 2019 Dec 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I looked at what you sent me. Thanks but I can't seem to set the settings the same in your screenshot. When I open preference and then performance and then advance setting for draw mode I can't check Use OpenCl my ideal range is 3791-4963. The only thing I was able to change was cache level from 2 to 4 and Cache tile Size 1024K. I did that and didn't the error message as usual but looked like nothing changed. Thanks for trying.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied