• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change print image size of drawing in Photoshop

Contributor ,
Sep 01, 2018 Sep 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner trying to learn to paint traditionally, using PS to assist me. I traced an outline of a still life(see below) but it prints only 4 inches high. I only want to increase the size of the outline, not the background also.

This is to help me with measurement, getting the proportions correct. How can I change just the outline to, say 8 inches in height? Do I free transform it....then what? I have the original snapshot of the angel statue, then the outline. The photo in the middle was an error, but I don't know how to delete it. Thanks in advance for all help/input.

I appreciate any input, and thank you in advance.ANGEL W CHILDREN COLOR.jpegPRACTICE SKETCH.jpegOUTLINE OF ANGEL.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 01, 2018 Sep 01, 2018

Here's a visual aide: You see Resample unchecked and that means you can change the size on paper without changing the pixels and you can choose the print size in whatever units you want. Click OK when done and Print.

Screen Shot 2018-09-01 at 12.13.52 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you want to just print your image at a larger size? If so, you could just change the image size settings.

From the Image menu, choose Image Size...

Uncheck the Resample checkbox.

Change the Height to Inches and adjust the number to what you want. The default locks the proportions so width will change when you change height.

Then click OK.

The above won't change the file size just the resolution. With Resample on, you can change the pixel dimensions of your image.

Votes