• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to make Photoshop stop connecting 2 straight lines while holding the Shift key.

New Here ,
Feb 05, 2022 Feb 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello i have this issue of where i saw that alot of people have.

I am a 17 year old beginner artist and i love using strait lines for shading for my art.

I use the entire adobe suit witch is at its leatest version. Aka 2022. I have a wacom cintiq 16. And a 2020 macbook pro with 4 thunderbolt ports.

the issue is that i cannot keep holding shift and keep doing strokes with my pen and have photoshop not connect the 2 lines with an extra one.

I tried adobe animate and it does not do it. it leaves the lines without connecting them. 

I know and i have read that the normal way is to release the shift key after making one line then clicking on the canvas then reclicking on shift to make an other strait lines without connecting both.

BUT its TOO SLOW and Really tiring when i legit make Hundres of lines in my drawings.

and i draw like hundreds of drawings that again need that so imagine the ammount of time i click on shift and release it . its not that good

i have an exampple for both. this is the animation i am working on on adobe animate, where i can use the shift for strait line feature without neading to release it and a whole shbeal to do another one without connecting both.

and another one is a digital landscape art that i am working on a sketch where i tried it and did not work.

I looked arround everywhere with no solution found.

please help.Screen Shot 2022-02-05 at 2.49.31 PM.pngScreen Shot 2022-02-05 at 2.49.24 PM.png

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe