• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to remove a mysterious blue box, NOT a layer, that has appeared over my layout?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 13, 2018 Jun 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screenshot 2018-06-13 15.48.31.png

I've been designing a promotional postcard that has dozens of layers and have put a few days into it.  Today, as I'm 80% done, a small blue box has appeared over top my design.  I assumed I'd managed to either corrupt my base layer or to insert a shape unwittingly.  I was surprised because, although I am not a graphics professional, I have using Photoshop for more than a year now and have designed dozens of similar works.  I decided to deselect all the layers trying to find my error.  It is down to blank canvas and the box remains.  I've tried creating a new base layer, in hope it would overlay the box.  Did not work. There are NO layers selected, so I knew that was a long shot, but I'm desperate. Help?  I have searched on here and found info about layer bugs and a variety of  different issues, but not this one.  My other photoshop files are fine.  No blue box.  Including ones of similar size and complexity. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 13, 2018 Jun 13, 2018

Sort of looks like a stray path node.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sort of looks like a stray path node.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied