• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How To: Turn Green into Yellow - shades of Yellow, bright, mustard, green-yellow

Explorer ,
Oct 21, 2023 Oct 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am taking what is mostly picture taken at Summer, with lots of green (leaved) trees, and I want to turn it into fall. I can turn green into red easily with a hue/staturation layer ~BUT~ I'm having a difficult time turn green into yellow.

I have tried the hue/staturaion adjustment layer; but it's a pretty lame yellow.

I have tried a curves adjustment layer; but yeah, pretty lamo.

I can "somewhat" get a greenish-yellow, but I want serious yellow. The kind of yellow you see on a school bus, or on an oak leaf the 4th week of October in Ohio. The kind of yellow you see on a French's Mustard container.

While I'm been using PS for a few years, I'm not an expert. PLEASE provide a tutorial link if you need something beyond a simple adjustment layer.

Thanks in Advance!!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This isn't just color, it's brightness. Yellow is inherently much brighter than foliage green. It has to do with our visual sensitivity to different wavelengths.

If you want to quantify the difference, the Lab color mode takes this into consideration. Make two samples of summer green and fall yellow, and compare the L values.