Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I can't change the color of objects

New Here ,
May 13, 2023 May 13, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I've never used Photoshop before. I've been asked to edit some brochures, and all that's left for me to do is to change the background color of some figures.

prueba.pngIn the sample photo, I mark them as "1" and "2". To try to change them, I select them in layers, then go to "Image" -> "Adjustment" -> "Replace color", but when I try to edit the color, nothing happens. As for figure "2", I can't even select "change color" in the adjustment menu. Could someone please help me? 

Thank you!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 13, 2023 May 13, 2023

In the sample photo, I mark them as "1" and "2". To try to change them, I select them in layers, then go to "Image" -> "Adjustment" -> "Replace color", but when I try to edit the color, nothing happens. As for figure "2", I can't even select "change color" in the adjustment menu.

By @Gerhard28999700hmyd

For image 1 (layer “Capa 1”), Replace Color works if you have done the first step of selecting what color (and optionally color range) you want to change. After you click the image to select

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the sample photo, I mark them as "1" and "2". To try to change them, I select them in layers, then go to "Image" -> "Adjustment" -> "Replace color", but when I try to edit the color, nothing happens. As for figure "2", I can't even select "change color" in the adjustment menu.

By @Gerhard28999700hmyd