• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Layer FX won't stay consistent in frames of animation

Participant ,
Jan 10, 2017 Jan 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm creating gifs that have text with a drop shadow. The text appears on each frame of the gif and has a drop shadow with a 120º angle. But the shadow FX is only correct in whatever frame is active as I work. Every other frame has a different angle. I have FX linked to be consistent through the entire animation but it's not doing it. I have to manually go to each frame and correct the angle to be the same throughout. It's very time consuming. I'm new to CC so maybe there's an option to select to help but I can't find it.

I also try selecting all the frames and THEN pasting the FX setting but it doesn't work either.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had a similar problem yesterday. I changed the Layer FX on a file that already had multiple frames established for the animation. I went into each frame invidually and changed the FX, but it didn't stick. I ended up deleting the original animated frames, keeping just the first frame with the new FX and then I duplicated frames out from there and recreated the animation.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm adding text to an existing gif that's part of a filmed sequence so I can't recreate the animation, I'm just adding to it. Just can't get the FX to stay the same throughout! Seems like a glitch since everything else is selected that should make it do so.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines