Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Line thickness in graphic tablets

Explorer ,
Jun 19, 2019 Jun 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

I'm an illustrator and new to graphics tablets. I've started with a Wacom tablet.

The main question I am confused with is how to choose the right line thickness for my drawing.

I used to draw my illustrations using pencils and ballpoint pens. Now after drawing I scan them open it in Photoshop and starting to draw with my graphic tablet.

So how to choose the right line thickness in order to get my desired thickness after printing.

When i start my drawing directly in Photoshop without any sketches, the problem is more serious, because i'v no idea that how the final line thickness will look. No monitor can show the line thickness as same as the thickness will be after printing.

thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 20, 2019 Jun 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

If you set your monitors actual resolution in Preferences >Units &Rulers >Screen resolution you can use View >Print Size to preview the width of your line as it will be printed at the current document resolution.

Preferences for screen resolution

View print size:

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 20, 2019 Jun 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied