• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mac SDK example plugins - none compile (Missing Base SDK)

Dec 13, 2012 Dec 13, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All

I'm a Windows developer, and it's been a long time since I've developed our plugin for the Mac (10 years ago using powerpc, codewarrior etc), so my Mac skills are rusty.

I thought I'd start with the SDK examples, but I can't get them to compile.  When I open the Dissolve project I get an error:

'Missing Base SDK'

Project settings has Base SDK set to OSX10.6 (in a custom path that I can't read because XCode truncates it).

The minimum Base SDK I can select is 10.7, but when I do that I get a build error in DialogUtilities.h, "'Dialogs.h' not found"

Do I need to find the OSX10.6 Base SDK and use that?  Where and how?  Or is there an alternative to Dialogs.h that OSX10.7 onwards uses?  This is probably an elementary question, but I can't find the answer!

I'm using:

OS X - Mountain Lion (running in VirtualBox, but I can't see how this would upset the compiler)

XCode - 4.5.2

Photoshop SDK 13.0 - CS6

Thanks

Jamie

TOPICS
SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 17, 2012 Dec 17, 2012

You should be able to just comment out those header includes. I believe this is the list of files to comment out.

1. 1. SDK common/includes/PIUFile.h
    1. a. #include <Folders.h>
  2. 2. SDK common/includes/PIUtilities.h
    1. a. #include <LowMem.h>
    2. b. #include <ToolUtils.h>
    3. c. #include <FixMath.h>
  3. 3. SDK common/includes/DialogUtilities.h
    1. a. #include <Diaglos.h>
    2. b. #include <Types.h>
    3. c. #include <Gestalt.h>
    4. d. #include <TextUtils.h>