• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Magic Wand - Line Art

New Here ,
Jul 07, 2021 Jul 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been trying to figure out how digital arts color inside the lines so perfectly well with their line art. 

From what I have been noticing is that they use the magic wand tool. I figured out to the point of using 'alt' & 'ctrl' to add or subtract from the selection. However all it does is line the lines, not the space within the lines I want to color. I also get an error 'Warning- No pixels more than 50% were selected'.

As you can figure out I am a total noob to photoshop and I want to learn more. I simply want to be able to color inside the lines, that are very often glossed over in digital artists tutorials that I watch. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would have your line art on a separate layer. Then make sure you click in the empty space inside the lines. Then I would modify the selection by a pixel or two, depending on how thick you line art is. Then on a layer below the line art, I would fill with the color you want.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied