• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop documents losing metadata when returning to LRC

Explorer ,
May 22, 2024 May 22, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Updgraded yesterday, May 21, 2024 to LRC 13.3. Updated the catalog. Running both PS 25.9 and 25.10 beta..

I've been using LRC and PS for many years and consider myself quite knowledgeable about both.

I'll take a RAW image from my Olympus camera, file format *.ORF, make typical edits in LRC and then send it to PS, release or beta versions, for further processing.

Image is quite slow in opening in either PS version. Once opened, I'll do a variety of adjustments primarily with layers, as it my normal workflow. When I'm finished, I click "save" and PS begins the process of saving as a PSD and sending it to LRC.

Once completed, the newly saved PSD is not stacked with the original raw file, even though LRC is instructed to do so in the Preferences->External Editing->Stack with original. In addition, the following occurs:

1. the creation date is now changed to the current date
  2. inially, the file type that came back, PSD, is not recognize by LRC's metadata library filter. (It doesn't recognize this as a Photoshop document.)
  3. I will copy the metadata from the original RAW file and past it, from within LRC, to the newly created PSD file.
  4. That will correct the creation date when I look at the file data in the library mode. However, if i look at the "date" in the Metadata Library Filter, its says "Unknown" instead of the actual creation date.

I'm attaching a pciture of my LRC Library module. (Notice that the two images show a 9/15/21 creation date on the image but each are shown as "Unknown" in the Library Filter. Also notice that the aspect ratio of each image is shown as "square" even tho one is "landscape" and the other is "portrait" oriented.

Any ideas or suggestions about this puzzling issue would be greatly appreciated.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate