• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop me into scenes created using Generative AI

New Here ,
Jan 02, 2024 Jan 02, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Novice here: I am looking for some direction on how I can upload a photo of a person and then use generative AI to generate that person's face in different scenes (i.e. put this person's face on a young woman doing yoga in a sunny park scene)? 

Please submit detailed steps using simple approaches. I have zero experience with most of these tools. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @Victoria34559319032e that is not possible with Generative Fill/Firefly AI. You cannot use local photos to train/apply the AI.

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/generative-fill.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I guess you can use Generative Fill to help make the transition of a new face to an existing body.

You can see below that I have added a cutout of a new face on its own layer, and moved it to the document of a young lady in a yoga pose.

image.png

Next, use Free Transform to position and size the new face.

image.png

Now we need to select the transition area, and the easiest way to do that is with Quick Mask.

Hit the Q key to enter Quick Mask.

Note:  I like to use Quick Mask with Color Indicates: Selected Areas To change that double click on the Quick Mask icon at the bottom of the toolbar.  I believe that a lot of people prefer this set up so that the color shows the selected area.

image.png