Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Product Photo Help Please

Community Beginner ,
Apr 13, 2024 Apr 13, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, 

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and hopefully help me out, I am new to photoshop and learning slowly but enjoying it.

I have a image that I purchased that I would like to overlay a design over and wrap the design around the product. Once I have the design around the product I find that it does not look realistic at all, I really wanted to make it look like I had the real shiny product in front of me.

Is there a way in photoshop to make the product look more real and shiny like the sun/shadows are reflecting of the product?..I hope that make sense. 

Seems good enough if just a text based design, but not so great with a full colour design.

I have added the product and a quick design (this is not a real design).

Hope someone can help.

TIA, KieronMJ-0070.jpgtestdesign.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 13, 2024 Apr 13, 2024

Hi Kieron.  You are in luck, because there's a fairly new addition to the Free Transform > Warp options that will help you with this.

Starting with the name overlaid on the bowl.

image.png

I am going to make the text layer a Smart Object (always a good idea when using Free Transform, because you can edit the FT without losing the corner handle positions).   

Ctrl T to start Free Transform

Click on Warp in the Options Bar

Click on the Custom drop-down, and choose Cylinder

image.png

The outer handles adjust the h

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

in the future, to find the best place to post your message, use the list here, https://community.adobe.com/