Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop "Updates"

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2022 Jul 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I've been using photoshop as an interior designer for 20+ years. Mainly as post process for 3D renders, photo editing and adding textures to sketched visuals. 

Over that time there have been numerous updates to PS, perhaps they improve the workflow for users from other professions but the net result for me feels like the software is more cumbersome, less stable with more processes added to tasks.

I don't generally complain but some of the latest tweaks are most irritating:

SAVE AS:
Why cant I just save as jpg/png as before, why do I need to go save a copy then save as jpg. I create hundreds of visuals, reference images a week and this added process is very frustrating. When I first stared using photoshop you went save as, chose a format and PS would remember your most recent format choice for next time you saved. Perfect!

Why the insistence on using psd/tiff which generally create a larger file which causes problems with storage, file size, render time. Flattening the psd is an option but again an additional process. Pdf is there in save as but pdfs don't preview the same in the windows (10)browser, which is important when selecting from hundreds of thumbnail images when building an image reference presentation.

ZOOM + SHORTCUTS