• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Polygon Lasso Tools problem automatically closing selection

Community Beginner ,
Dec 30, 2019 Dec 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please fix the Polygon Lasso Tool!!! The tool should ONLY close the path on a DOUBLE click! I have a seperate mouse button set for double click so I can work quickly in Photoshop, but the last 3 Revi=sions to Photoshop have made it IMPOSSABLE to work quickly with the Polygon Lasso Tool. It NOW takes me HOURS to do the same selections I have been doing for the last 20 (yes 20 years). I have been using PhotoShop since 1990 and this IS the worst. I have to wait .5 of a second or more between clicks to keep it from AUTO closing and ruining 5 minutes of hand selection. NONE and I have tried them ALL that Adobe says is the latest and greatest work for auto selection. I know some of the auto select tools work for some of the people, but WHY DID YOU BREAK the Polygon Lasso Tool for those that need it. There are no adjustments that I can find to change the sensitivity in the prefrences.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 30, 2019 Dec 30, 2019

Hi

It’s not an issue for me, either. Can you try another mouse for troubleshooting purposes?

In the meantime, try using the Pen tool. Set it to Path in the options bar (important), then click as you would with the Polygonal lasso tool. Close it by clicking once on the start point. You’ll see a small circle, exactly as you would when you close the Polygonal lasso tool when you click the start point. After closing, convert the path to a selection. I use Cmd+Return (Ctrl+Enter on Windows). You ca

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied