• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Raster Lines

Community Beginner ,
Oct 20, 2023 Oct 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a black and white photo. I am trying to retore and colorize it. It has horizontal raster lines across it. I am a beginner at Photoshop. How do I get rid of these lines?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There are multiple methods, but it depends on the image. Please attach as sample image.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 21, 2023 Oct 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Attached is the photo. I apologize I had to block the face. I was not authorized to show the picture. You can see the rater lines.
Colorization was no problem. One click did the trick.

Masood

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@Masood21842600ffxz 

There is no attachment (don't send it via email reply). Use the website and forum software to add an inline image or attachment.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

scan0023-Blocked.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Colorizing shouldn't be a problem. The Neural Filter 'Colorize' does an amazing job.  The horizontal lines are another matter, and I suspect will be difficult fully remove without a trace.  As Stephen has said, show us the image and we' see what might work the best for you.

Votes

Translate