• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Remove emoji

Community Beginner ,
Jun 18, 2023 Jun 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi good evening I wanted to ask since I'm not an expert in the sector, if adobephotoshop and the apps it includes can help me with my problem, practically I have a video in which there are 2 emojis covering the face and I would like to delete them how can I do? since the app acts only on images, would it also work by taking a screenshot of the video?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 18, 2023 Jun 18, 2023

Video files, such as mp4, are single layer i.e. there is no image information 'behind' something on the screen just as there is no information behind an emoji on a single layer still image such as a jpeg.

So unless your image is a project file from a video editor with multiple layers of video intact, taking out the emoji would not reveal anything.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

And if there is a way, can someone explain to me how please? I have never used such programs

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Video files, such as mp4, are single layer i.e. there is no image information 'behind' something on the screen just as there is no information behind an emoji on a single layer still image such as a jpeg.

So unless your image is a project file from a video editor with multiple layers of video intact, taking out the emoji would not reveal anything.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines