• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scripting a Collection of Test Prints

Community Beginner ,
Dec 28, 2010 Dec 28, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am relatively new to PS and having a problem finding what seems like a tool that should be included.

I would like to pint a collage of a single image with different brightness levels. A collection of test prints.

This is like printing a test strip in the dark room. I want to open an image and then have a script or action that will duplicate the image say 9 times and then it will adjust 4 of the duplicate images to be say 1/2 stop brighter and 4 that are in 1/2 stop steps lighter. Then I can print the collage on my printer and decide which one looks best or pick parts of the different images and then mask and adjust the original.

I have done this by hand in PS but it is a slow and difficult process. So a script or action would be ideal.

I would like to do the same thing for contrast, and for color.

Getting closure between the computer monitor and the printer is the end goal. It would also help in the creative process.

If I have missed a tutorial or a thread that covers this topic please point me in that direction.

Thanks!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Getting closure between the computer monitor and the printer is the end goal.

If your monitor and your printer are regularly calibrated and you follow basic Color Management/Soft Proofing guidelines your monitor display should be a viable basis for evaluating images, I guess.

What are you starting from anyway – RAW or processed images?

I would like to do the same thing for contrast, and for color.

What exactly are you talking about – ACR-settings or Adjustments?