Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 29 - Castle

Community Expert ,
Jul 20, 2018 Jul 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

There was a great response to last week's basement challenge. This week I have another scene for you, and this time it's a real place rather than a 3D model.

Eilian Donan castle is on the west coast of Scotland. Originally constructed in the early 13th century, it was destroyed in 1719. It was then rebuilt in the early 20th century and has become one of the most photographed castles in Scotland and has appeared in many films. It is well worth a visit and the iconic view of the castle with its bridge and loch is a must for photographers.

I bring you though an image on a gloomy day inside the castle grounds, what can you do to bring it to life?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW29-Castle.jpg

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They've repaved the courtyard...

Hollywood style.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied