Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 57 - Snow

Community Expert ,
Feb 01, 2019 Feb 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Many in the northern hemisphere will have seen some snow this year. So I thought we should have a snowy scene as a starter image this week.

I've made the empty scene in Blender (the distant mountains are real). What will you now add to the image so that it tells us a story?

As always, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW57Snow.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dave, this is spectacular — with an amazing amount of detail!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wonderful render Dave, how did you create the snow?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Jane & Ged.

The snow is a plane (actually 3 - one for teh foreground and one for each snow "hill" with a surface texture using a combination of: