• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 58 - Behind closed doors.

Community Expert ,
Feb 08, 2019 Feb 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Who knows what goes on behind closed doors? Well, I hope you do because this weekend's challenge is to open the doors in the image below and show us what is inside. If you look closely, you will see there are three doors and you are free to open one, two or all three.

As always, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

For those who strive for realistic composites, this is an opportunity to practice with perspective and shadows.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side. This is to stop the thread slowing down when lots of images are added.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW58Doors.jpg

Enjoy !

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What came to mind was a 1956 novelty hit "Green Door" by Jim Lowe. It's about a private lounge that he can't get into.

"Knocked once, tried to tell them I've been there. Door slams, hospitality's thin there. Green Door, what's that secret you're keeping?"