• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The endless changes to the Basic Tools Menu is annoying to say the least.

New Here ,
May 27, 2024 May 27, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I use the "The Move Tool" with the Show Transform Controls Check Box checked for every photo I do and have for over 25+ years. As a professional Sports photographer I don't need tool options changed so I have to do something differently.

In this latest upgrade of Photoshop 25.9, you have changed the tool functions so that there is no box to check, now I have to enable the function under the gear wheel.  This isn't very pleasant, so much so, that I am considering of dropping Photoshop completely and going with Raw 2024. Fourteen of my friends, also professional sports photographers, agree and are dropping Photoshop from their systems.

Why couldn't you have the tool selected in both the old and the new way? Every time you upgrade Photoshop you ruin something else in the upgrade.

You are so frustrating to long-time Photoshop users, that most of us who use Desktop PCs are fed up with Photoshop and the endless changes to the basic menu. Your ignorance toward your long-time users is outstanding.

I am just totally fed up with all these endless changes.

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 28, 2024 May 28, 2024

@98230 You quickly became abusive to others, so I have locked and reported this thread as it breaks community guidelines.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 28, 2024 May 28, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied