Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The gray keeps coming back

Explorer ,
Dec 11, 2019 Dec 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey clever people,

I'm a terrible newbie in Photoshop, and my programme is old, but new to me.

At first, I didn't find any colors at all; everything stayed in gray no matter what I did. Someone here told me to look in the Modes: it was in "Grayscale".  I clicked on the RGB and hé presto, colors!  I was pleased. 🙂

Only, this grayscale thing keeps coming back...   Every time I shut Photoshop off, or take an other drawing, it's in grayscale again. I had thought once would be enough, but no.

Isn't there a way to make Mode CMYK or RGB stay on? Or is Grayscale an unavoidable default I have to live with?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you create a new document, make sure you select RGB or CMYK is the dialog box. That should make it come up the next time you create a document.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you make a new document, you get a choice of color mode in the dialog. If you change it to your preferred mode there, before clicking Create, the choice should be sticky, so that the next new document dialog with come up with your preferred mode selected.

Screenshot 2019-12-11 12.30.35.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied