• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Touchpad and mouse only draw but tablet won't at all?

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2018 Jul 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I try to draw with my tablet it just moves the cursor around without making a mark, but then when I switch to my touchpad or my mouse it makes a line wherever I move the cursor until I click.
I've tried resetting my tools and my tablet settings, but I can't figure out what's causing this.

Google and the forum on here didn't show up anything relevant but maybe I'm using the wrong search terms.

Any help would be amazing since it's getting very frustrating to not be able to make lines with my tablet and then not be able to stop the lines when I switch back to my mouse. Hopefully it's a silly toggle somewhere, but I'm still learning photoshop.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Jul 27, 2018 Jul 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

You need to provide more detailed information

Take a look here

ASK- Forum Success Guide: Efficiently using the forums

Especially this bit "Tips for effective posting"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

paeden  wrote

Any help would be amazing since it's getting very frustrating to not be able to make lines with my tablet and then not be able to stop the lines when I switch back to my mouse. Hopefully it's a silly toggle somewhere, but I'm still learning photoshop.