• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to Nudge by Holding Arrow Keys

Community Beginner ,
Dec 08, 2022 Dec 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am still a relative newbie to PS, so forgive me if there is a simple solution to my issue, but I have recently upgraded to 24.0.1 and have noticed that I am no longer able to nudge layers by pressing and holding the arrow keys. Previously, I would hold the Arrow (or Shift + Arrow) to move things rapidly; now I find I have to repeatedly hit the Arrow key to do the same. Is this a problem anyone else is experiencing, and how can I correct it? 

I am using a Macbook Pro, if that helps. Thank you in advance!

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 08, 2022 Dec 08, 2022

If the difference is between holding a key down once and having to press it repeatedly, see if it helps to check the key repeat setting in macOS settings:

https://support.apple.com/guide/mac-help/set-how-quickly-a-key-repeats-mchl0311bdb4/mac

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to Preferences/Tools and uncheck "Spring Loaded Tool Shortcuts". Does that make a difference?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately not, thank you though!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A couple of things -

1. Are you on the Move tool when using your arrow or shift+arrow keys to move?