Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Want to make a particular thumbnail

Explorer ,
Jan 25, 2020 Jan 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I'm new to photoshop - I want to make a thumbnail like this but I want to know how to

• put a solid line right on where the photo splits
  • I don't need the people on top of the other images. I want it like a equal split.
  • Also how do I make sure the split is equal 50/50.
  • Then after I make this thumbnail I just want to reuse it again and again.
  • On the right the background will be black with white text on top with my logo on that side (I guess I just add a layer to put my logo on there?) then a photo of the person I'm interviewing on the left.

5 Proven Ways to Actually Accomplish Your Goals in 2019 (BQ).jpg

Any help will be greatly appreciated! 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

You might use guides to help you. I think you are asking about the two shapes and the white line?

• Go to View > New Guide
    50% will add a guide to the middle
    You might want guides a bit to the left and right of center, so add two more: 45% and 55% (or so)
  • Use layers
    The shape on the left can be a rectangle and put it on its own layer
    Draw the shape on the right with the Pen tool on its own layer. Use the guides to assist.
  • Draw the white line with the Pen tool as a shape. You may or may not need new guides.

Photoshop does not have angled guides like Illustrator, so you are creating a pair of guides and using one for the bottom and the other for the top.

Is this what you are looking for?

~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines