• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is stopping the adjustment layers from working?

Participant ,
Oct 09, 2022 Oct 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm a graphic designer, currently working with an illustrator who I have no direct contact with. All of the illustrations they've sent over are slightly translucent but the opacity hasn't been lowered (not sure if this will give a clue as to how this has been done), I'm trying to add a levels layer to darken one of them slightly but it has no effect (no adjustment layers are having any effect). I've checked everywhere I could possibly think to look for anything that may be creating this effect/blocking adjustment layers but can't find anything. Has anyone got any ideas?

Thanks!

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post a screenshot taken at View > 100% with the pertinent Panels (Toolbar, Layers, Channels, Options Bar, …) visible? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't share the work so it would need to be identified without screenshots. I was just hoping for a list of very much less obvious reasons why an adjustment layer may not be functioning as it should. It's something to do with how it's been drawn, the levels layer does seem to be applying but only to the highlights of the illustration.

If it's not possible to identify without screenshots, no problem!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines