• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why can't I individually edit one of my artboards???

Explorer ,
Oct 11, 2022 Oct 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone! I'm new to photoshop and couldn't find an answer for this via YouTube/Google.. 

I've created 5 artboards to create some style frames. When I tried adding a purple background to Artboard 4, the background layer seems to expand to incorporate all of the other artboards. The blue bounding box in the photo is actually the purple background. It looks to me that I added the BG layer properly to Artboard 4 but PS seems to be expanding the layer to the other artboards within the selection. Any ideas how I can go about individually editing these artboards? Thank you!!Screen Shot 2022-10-11 at 3.13.23 PM (2).png 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. This does look odd - but may I ask, how did you add your purple layer?
In Artboard, if you click a particular layer, it should come up with the color picker. To add a layer within an artboard, you'd want to focus on the layer portion of the artboard, and then add your layer (which will come up above it, the size of your artboard). So, knowing your steps will help us to determine what went so wonky here...

Adobe Community Expert / Adobe Certified Instructor

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied